ADDICTED

It is like a thorn in the flesh
A thorn planted deep in my back
A thorn I long to remove
A thorn that hurts so much and makes me cry
My hands keep trying to pull them out but cant touch it
I love the feel of it in my back
I love the way my fingers and it rubs each other
It’s a sweet momentary pleasure
But I hate the guilt feel after the pleasure
The pleasure never adds to me or makes the thorn come out
It just leaves the spot more infected
It makes it easier to do again
It also makes the infection to keep growing
Or do I get a cure?
Should I tell someone and let the person see the infected portion?
Maybe at least the person would help me remove the stupid thorn

Stay tuned with:
http://www.theblueprintofwtdadams.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

