CHOSEN BONDAGE

I choose to be in pain
I choose to be tied with a chain
I choose for my white to have the big stain
I choose to suffer under the harsh rain
I also choose to be beaten with the deadly cane
It is a bondage I have chosen
The door is open
But I prefer the streaming oven
I am in love with the beauty of the oven
I cry and die from thirst and pain
But I refuse to drink the blood of the Lamb that was slain
I refuse to take His grace
I refuse to let Him take over my race
I can do it my way
I don’t care what He would say
In this oven of pain I would lay
Years pass on and my pain increase
The unbearable hotness never ceases
Maybe I would try a little peep
I bring His blood closer and take just a sip
‘Sweet’ I say as I lick my bottom lip
I jump out of the oven and grab the bowl of His blood
I drink to my fill as I praise the Lord
Everywhere is so beautiful
My former choice begins to sound absurd
I refuse to choose bondage ever again.

Stay tuned with:
http://www.theblueprintofwtdadams.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

