ONE BAD LOOK

I hurried into my bathroom to wee
I saw this birdie watching me
I gave it a hard stare

image

Scared, it flew away
I looked at its nest on my bathroom window
In it lie an egg
Something in me wanted to fry the egg
A delicious meal it did make
At least the birdie had committed a crime by peeping at me
But I just couldn’t. I felt bad for making the birdie run and leave a loved one behind
How sorry I felt
The egg must be feeling betrayed
And it is all my fault
I had caused everything with one bad look
How could I ever mend the relationship between mother and egg?
The truth is I don’t know
But I have learnt my lesson
One bad look can make a huge difference.

Stay tuned with:
http://www.theblueprintofwtdadams.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

