SEEKING TO BE LED

I stand so confused and lost
Not knowing what to do
It all feels like the end
I need expert advice
I need someone to take my hands and lead me
I am very desperate to be led
“Can I lead you?” a man dressed in sleek designer’s suit says
“Of course you can.” I reply
This is what I have always dreamt of; having someone to lead me
My journey begins and I soon realize the man was a scam
All he wanted was my money not caring if I was hurt
I leave him and seek for better leaders
I find several others just like the man
They all ruined me and left me in the pit
After I give up and nearly end it all
A Voice in my head says, ‘There is a leader in you’
These simple words began my real journey and carried me to the top.

Stay tuned with:
http://www.theblueprintofwtdadams.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

