SELECTED FRIENDS

Shade never tells me her problems
But she tells Sophie
She never gives me an hint
But she tells all to Sophie
We are close friends
But am not among her selected few
Yeah, her selected few that she tells her burdens
That pray with her
Care for her
And love her
I also pray, care and love her but she still leaves me standing

image

Well I guess I would just do mine in the background
Pray for her in my closet
Make myself trust-able
Not push it
But just relax and wait
Yeah, maybe someday I would be among her selected few
I hope so. But if not
I would just keep being a close and true friend and stand unoffended
She can’t tell everyone her burdens but only few
And I understand that ‘Everyone doesn’t make few’.

Stay tuned with:
http://www.theblueprintofwtdadams.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

