STAGNATED

I have spent more than half of my life in an ambulance
I have gone through the hospital door about a thousand times
I know almost all the hospital staff
You may be wondering what my ailment is?
My ailment is stagnation
Stagnation?
Yes. I have been stagnant for years
Since i was 19, i was employed as an ambulance driver
Now, i am 58
And till date i remain as one
Its not a matter of loyalty, its a matter of stagnation
No promotion or increase in salary
Yet i stayed and worked
I kept expecting it to get better but it never did
Well it is high time i quit
But where do i start from?
Perhaps i did better start from the start
I may be old but i know it is not too late
Always fight till your breath goes.

Stay tuned with:
http://www.theblueprintofwtdadams.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

