TEAM JASPER

Written during B.A.L.L 2015 for my team
Even with all my treasures, I felt unfulfilled
I opened my box of treasures and looked in
One by one I tossed out all the treasures in my box
None could give me satisfaction I derived
I felt so angry. I threw the box out of my home
I stormed out of my home with my digger
I went to the Rock in search of a treasure
Yes, a treasure that I would cherish forever
I worked every second, minute and day
I never gave up despite the challenges
Then finally I found it
I kissed it and cried
I ran all the way back home and put it in my house
As I placed the polished stone in my house, the glory of the Lord filled it
From thousands of miles, kings and princes came
They were willing to give their kingdoms for my stone
But I refused to sell it, for it was priceless
They asked for the name of the stone and Rock where I found it
They were all desperate to find it.
Selflessly I screamed the name on the top of my voice; “Jasper found in the throne of God”

image

(Jasper Team chant)
Call: Team Jasper
Response: We are polished
Call: Team Jasper
Response: We are brilliant
Call: Team Jasper
Response: We are the precious transparent light in Christ
Call: Team Jasper
All: Now we get here o

(Jasper team Song) composed by Emeka Okolie
Every time………. I know that you can hear me o God.(Twice.)
See I know you can hear me o Lord.
Every time…………
You are my rock and you can hear me o Lord.

Team Jasper came second overall in B.A.L.L 2015 camp.
#MineTM #B.A.L.L

Stay tuned with:
http://www.theblueprintofwtdadams.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

